Does Katy Perry Look like ME?

Does Katy Perry look like ME?

Katy Perry Look-A-Like
Well?
Katy Perry look alike
(Sorry, the lighting makes me look yellow in this photo!)

Look-A-Like?

Over the past year, tonnes of people have stopped me on the street and in malls saying that I look like Katy Perry.  It’s getting crazy.  I get frequent comments from friends on Facebook, reiterating the same thing.    It seems like every few days someone mentions this to me.  It is usually along the lines of, “Meghan, has anyone ever told you that you look like Katy Perry?”  Uh, yes.  A few times.  But technically, Katy Perry would look like ME because I am older.   Oh, and she’s naturally blonde while I am naturally a brunette.

I think it’s time to do a comparison and ask an impartial audience for feedback.  Can you see a resemblance?  I sifted through photos I have posted online and tried to find matching pictures of Katy Perry from similar angles.    Check out some of the comparison photos I have uploaded below.   It is hard to evaluate yourself objectively because I see my features every day.  I see differences, but I want to know what you think.

Katy Perry Look Alike

From the side.

Katy Perry Look Alike

Me (above) on the left at my brother’s wedding.  Katy Perry (above) on the right at an awards show.  If I had winged out my eyeliner and wore false lashed like Katy Perry, would we have looked similar?  We definitely have a different nose.

Katy Perry Look-A-Like
Creepy….

Here (above) is our image split side by side.  The photos feature our faces at slightly different angles, so the overall effect is a bit creepy.

I look like Katy Perry
(I have a blonde wig on in this pic.)

Katy Perry Look Alike

(Above and below, top right)

Katy Perry Look Alike

Okay.  I am sick of looking at photos of myself.

Well ,gang?  What say you.  Are my family and friends crazy, or are they on to something?  Is it possible that I have a little sister that no one told me about?  Should I be cornering my parents and demanding an explanation?   Do tell.

Meghan  (The original.  I arrived on this planet first!)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Sue says:

    Yes, she does.

  2. Kahla says:

    Yes. She looks like Katy Perry a little.

    1. Thanks for the feedback!

  3. Amy Lynn says:

    The split-screen deal is very cool! I think these things show up in “real life” better. Mannerisms, the way people laugh, etc seem to add to the “you look just like” thing.
    you did better than i, people suddenly started telling me i look like every famous woman with big eyes and a smallish mouth. Yuck. :0)

  4. Nikki says:

    Yes ! Very very similar almost creepy yet great at the same time. The “eyes” have it.

    1. Just seeing this – Thanks Nikki! 🙂

Leave a Reply

