Forever 21 Clip On Earrings Review

Forever 21 Clip On Earrings
Forever 21 Clip On Earrings

Whoot, whoot!  Just when I was despairing, thinking that my only option for clip on earrings was trolling ebay’s vintage section nightly (check out my finds),  I stumbled upon a modern clip on treasure trove at Forever 21.

Forever 21 Clip On Earrings
Forever 21 Clip On Earrings

Say wah?

Forever 21 has clip on earrings!?  That don’t suck and look ugly!?    If the company itself had hands, I’d nod appreciatively and then surprise them with a high five.

Forever 21 Clip On Earrings
Forever 21 Clip On Earrings

I could never wear costume earrings, even when I had pierced ears because the base metal always made my skin redden and then itch like crazy.   If you’re a delicate flower like me and DO already have your ears pierced, you might want to consider this alternative so you too can enjoy affordable fashion earrings.

Forever 21 Clip On Earrings Silver
Not the coolest looking pair, but a nice basic for work.

Granted, Forever 21’s clip on earring collection is small – you really have to root around to find their clip on stuff,  but I’m liking what they’re churning out so far…once I can find it.  Popping in every week and a half means I usually discover  something new and interesting – they turn over their inventory quickly.  If you need enabling it’s the perfect excuse to go to the mall several times a month.

Forever 21 Clip on Flower Earrings
Forever 21 Clip on Flower Earrings

Here I am (see above) sporting a pair of brass flower earrings I got about two weeks ago.   They were kind of ho hum on the earring card, but they look much better once worn.  Navy clothing goes great with these chunky brass blossoms; I’m glad I gave them a chance.

Clip on earring backs

Side note:  I have figured out a way to make clip on earrings SUPER comfortable,  while avoiding the itchy metal feel you get if your skin is sensitive.   I also discovered  out how to convert regular post earrings into clip on’s.  If anyone is interested let me know and I’ll work on another blog post.

You can't beat their prices
You can't beat their prices.

Enjoy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Eliza says:

    Please share your tips on how to convert earrings and how to make clip ons more comfortable. Thanks a lot!

    1. I’ve had several people write asking me to do this, so I will get to work on a tutorial. Stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

