Best green nail polish: Of this weekend


The Weekend Winner

Zoya recently released their 2011 Intimate Spring collection and one polish in particular stood for me: Gemma.     It’s  hands down the best in this collection and a must buy in my opinion.  I’m not usually a green polish kind of girl, but this one really grabbed my attention because I haven’t seen anything like it before.   I have been admiring my digits all weekend, thrilled to see something unique in stores for a change.


Zoya - Gemma

This polish is a wearable murky gray green colour that looks similar to the dusty green of an Aloe Vera plant.  I’ve been all over taupe polish recently so this was an easy side step into something muted but still Spring like.

Gemma is captivating to me because of its gorgeous finely milled purple/blue micro shimmer,  giving the green polish an almost milky quality.   When I look at my lacquered nails I am reminded of bluish light dancing through pond water (see above).   The effect is spectacular – you really have to see it in person to appreciate how stunning this little number really is.  Gemma is green and aquatic all at the same time; mother earth would approve.

Zoya Gemma applied flawlessly.  It slid across my nails, dried quite quickly and I had to do ZERO touching up after.   I love when a polish is well behaved.    I used three coats to get the effect I was looking for.

This polish is my weekend winner.  I’m so glad I picked it up.    If you haven’t seen it in person I recommend beating a hasty retreat to the mall.  I predict this will sell out fast.

So what do you think guys?  Do you love this subtle gray green color for Spring or are your drawn to Gemma’s other little friends?

Enjoy!

Disclaimer:  This product was purchased with my own money!

Leave a Reply

